Tag Archives: commercial

VICO Lookout

VICO Lookout bietet eine Hybrid Lösung, die lt. dem Anbieter alle Anforderungen der SOMEMO-Bewertung erfüllt. Da der Preis sehr fair scheint, ist ein weiterer Test interessant. Evaluation Results V-2014 for VICO Lookout (PDF)

Read more

DeFacto

Die DeFacto Social Media Monitoring der Austria Presse Agentur (APA) ist eine ausgereifte Monitoring Lösung aus Österreich. Genützt wird das Angebot laut Anbieter hauptsächlich von politischen Organisationen und Firmen aus allen Branchen. Die Bewertung erfolgte durch den Anbieter selbst. Evaluation Results SOMEMO V-2014 für DeFacto (PDF)

Read more

Replise

Replise ist ein Full-Service Anbieter aus Ungarn. Der Fokus liegt auf quantitativer Analyse. Gemäß eigener Angaben werden die generierten Reports immer durch Experten bewertet, da künstliche Intelligenz niemals so genau sein kann. Die Bewertung erfolgte durch den Anbieter. Evaluation Results SOMEMO V-2014 for Replise (PDF)

Read more

LexisNexis® Analytics

LexisNexis Analytics bietet eine Lösung, die gemessen am SOMEMO Bewertungsschema fast allen Anforderungen für den professionellen Einsatz gerecht wird: Nur die Influencer Analyse fehlt. Die Bewertung erfolgte durch den Anbieter. Ergebnisse SOMEMO I-2013 für LexisNexis (PDF) Ergebnisse SOMEMO XII-2012 für LexisNexis (PDF)

Read more

WebMedian-Inside

WebMedian-Inside ist eine ausgereifte Monitoring-Lösung aus Österreich, die alle Ansprüche für den professionellen Einsatz erfüllt. Das Dashboard könnte etwas flexibler sein, eine API wäre wünschenswert. Verglichen mit der letzten Bewertung im Juni 2012 wurde der Preis für die Basis Lösung auf 1.800 Euro pro Jahr gesenkt. Die Bewertung erfolgte durch den Anbieter. Ergebnisse SOMEMO I-2013 [...]

Read more

Bitext API

Bitext API bietet eine ausgereifte Monitoring Lösung an. Da der Anbieter aus Spanien ist, werden vor allem Sprachen aus dem Europäischen Raum analysiert. Filter Optionen für Doubletten und Spam und auch das Dashboard selbst könnten flexibler sein. Die Bewertung erfolgte durch den Anbieter. Ergebnisse SOMEMO VIII-2012 für Bitext API (PDF)

Read more

webfluenz

webfluenz is a mature monitoring solution from Singapore. Their linguistic focus therefore additionally lies on languages, vendors from Europedo not offer.  The dashboard could be more flexible and export datafaces as well. Evaluation was done by the vendor. Evaluation Results SOMEMO VIII-2012 for webfluenz (PDF)

Read more

GfK | Social Media Intelligence

Sensemetric bietet eine sehr gute Monitoring Lösung, verglichen mit den SOMEMO Anforderungen. Dieses Jahr übernahm GfK die Full-Service Lösung aus Österreich. Kunden werden von dieser Lösung sicher profitieren. Neben Monitoring auch Ad Hoc Analyse an. Einschränkungen gibt es allerdings z.B. im Bereich der “Influence Analysis” für die Urheber der Postings. Im Vergleich zur letzten Bewertung [...]

Read more

Cognos Consumer Insight von IBM

Cognos Consumer Insight heißt die Social Media Monitoring Lösung von IBM. Verglichen mit dem was man sich wünschen kann, gibt es ein paar Einschränkungen, obwohl das Tool generell alle professionellen Anforderungen erfüllt. So könnten die Export-Funktionen z.B. etwas flexibler sein. Die Bewertung erfolgte durch den Anbieter. Ergebnisse VI-2012 für IBM (PDF)

Read more

360° Monitor von IPM United

Der 360° Monitor von IPM United liefert eine gute Full-Service Monitoring Lösung, erfüllt aber nicht alle Minimalanforderungen, die von SOMEMO definiert wurden. Influence Analyse (Authority) wird z.B. gar nicht geboten. Informationen zur Tonalität der Content-Elemente werden durch IPM United manuell ergänzt. Die Bewertung erfolgte durch den Anbieter. Ergebnisse VI-2012 für 360° Monitor (PDF) Ergebnisse V-2012 [...]

Read more

Tag Archives: commercial

VICO Lookout

VICO Lookout offers a Hybrid tool which fullfills all SOMEMO-requirements according to the vendor. Given a very fair price a test might be interesting. Evaluation Results V-2014 for VICO Lookout (PDF)

Read more

DeFacto

The DeFacto Social Media Monitoring by the Austria Press Agency (APA) is a mature monitoring solution from Austria. According to the vendor the tool is typically used by political organisations and large firms of all industries. Evaluation was done by the vendor. Evaluation Results SOMEMO V-2014 for DeFacto (PDF)

Read more

Replise

Replise offers a full-service solution from Hungaria. Focus lies on features for quantitative analysis. As “there is no artificial intelligence more accurate than the insight of an expert analyst”, reports are analysed manually. Evaluation was done by the vendor. Evaluation Results SOMEMO V-2014 for Replise (PDF)

Read more

LexisNexis® Analytics

LexisNexis Analytics delivers a monitoring solution, which delivers all required features for professional usage according to the SOMEMO Evaluation Framework but one: There is no influence analysis. Evaluation was done by the vendor. Evaluation Results I-2013 for LexisNexis (PDF) Evaluation Results XII-2012 for LexisNexis (PDF)  

Read more

WebMedian-Inside

The WebMedian-Inside is a mature monitoring solution from Austria. All requriements according to the SOMEMO evaluation framework are fullfilled. The dashboard could be more flexible and and API would enhance  data-interfaces. Compared to the last evaluation in June 2012 the price for the basic package increased to 1.800 Euro per year. Evaluation was done by [...]

Read more

Bitext API

Bitext API, a vendor from Spain, offers a mature monitoring solution. Therefore, their linguistic focus lies on European languages. Filter options for doublets or spam and the dashboard itself could be more flexible. Evaluation was done by the vendor. Evaluation Results SOMEMO VIII-2012 for Bitext API (PDF)

Read more

webfluenz

webfluenz is a mature monitoring solution from Singapore. Their linguistic focus therefore additionally lies on languages, vendors from Europedo not offer.  The dashboard could be more flexible and export datafaces as well. Evaluation was done by the vendor. Evaluation Results SOMEMO V-2014 for webfluenz (PDF) Evaluation Results SOMEMO VIII-2012 for webfluenz (PDF)

Read more

GfK | Social Media Intelligence

Sensemetric is a very good social media monitoring solution compared to requriements defined by SOMEMO. This year, GfK bought Sensemetric and offer it as their “Social Media Intelligence” solution. Clients will benefit from synergies. Above monitoring they offer ad hoc analysis, too. Due to the Limitations include that influence analysis is only done for a [...]

Read more

Cognos Consumer Insight by IBM

Cognos Consumer Insight is the social media monitoring solution offered by IBM. Compared to a thinkable maximum there are some limitations,, although the tool of course fullfills all requirements for professional usage. Export-Funktions for instance could be more flexible. Evaluation was done by the vendor. Results of Evaluation VI-2012 for IBM (PDF)

Read more

360° Monitor by IPM United

The 360° Monitor offered by IPM United delivers a good full-service monitoring solution, but still does not fullfill all minimum requirements defined by SOMEMO. Influence analysis is missing. Sentiment is done manually by the vendor. Evaluation was done by the vendor. Evaluation Results VI-2012 for 360° Monitor (PDF) Evaluation Results V-2012 for 360° Monitor (PDF) [...]

Read more