SOMEMO I-2013 Ergebnisse

    (Englische Version) SOMEMO ist eine Initiative, die es sich zum Ziel gesetzt hat, das vielfältige Angebot am Markt der Social Media Monitoring Tools zu entwirren. Software Anbieter wurden eingeladen, ihr Produkt anhand eines einheitlichen Bewertungsschemas zu präsentieren. 22 dieser Anbieter haben an der dritten Befragungswelle teilgenommen. Das SOMEMO-Bewertungsschema stellt sicher, dass die als [...]

Read more

Vergleichen Sie Ihre Auswahl von Tools

SOMEMO proudly presents: Vergleichen Sie hier bis zu 5 Tools Ihrer Wahl und sehen Sie die Ergebnisse auf einen Blick! (English only) Bitte beachten: Dieses Service beinhaltet alle Anbieter, die sich dem aktuellen SOMEMO Bewertungsschema gestellt haben. Information zu Anbietern, die eine ältere Version verwendet und ihre Informationen nicht aktualisiert haben, können nur über die [...]

Read more

SOMEMO VI-2012 Ergebnisse

SOMEMO-VI-2012 (PDF) (Englische Version) SOMEMO ist eine Initiative, die es sich zum Ziel gesetzt hat, das vielfältige Angebot am Markt der Social Media Monitoring Tools zu entwirren. Software Anbieter wurden eingeladen, ihr Produkt anhand eines einheitlichen Bewertungsschemas zu präsentieren. 30 dieser Anbieter haben an der zweiten Befragungswelle VI-2012 teilgenommen. Für 2 weitere Anbieter nahm SOMEMO [...]

Read more

50 Anbieter aus aller Welt bewertet

SOMEMO World Map Die neue interaktive Weltkarte von SOMEMO zeigt, wo die hier präsentierten Anbieter von Social Media Monitoring Lösungen ihren Hauptsitz haben. Darüber hinaus betreiben die meisten Anbieter auch regionale Büros.

Read more

Welcher Sponsor holte Gold bei den ersten “social games”?

Die Olympischen Spiele in London 2012 (27.07. – 12.08.2012) sind bereits als die ersten “social games” in die Geschichte eingegangen. Natürlich haben es sich die Anbieter von Social Media Monitoring Lösungen nicht nehmen lassen, die Leistungsfähigkeit ihrer Tools anhand dieses weltweiten Ereignisses zu demonstrieren. Das Resultat ist vielversprechend. Gleichzeitig bestätigt man das Problem, mit dem [...]

Read more

SOMEMO I-2012 Ergebnisse

SOMEMO-I-2012 (PDF) (English version) SOMEMO ist eine Initiative, die es sich zum Ziel gesetzt hat, das vielfältige Angebot am Markt der Social Media Monitoring Tools zu entwirren. Software Anbieter wurden eingeladen, ihr Produkt anhand eines einheitlichen Bewertungsschemas zu präsentieren. 24 dieser Anbieter haben an der ersten Befragungswelle I-2012 teilgenommen. Für 2 wieter Anbieter nahm SOMEMO [...]

Read more

Markt Studie für Russland, Ukraine und Weißrussland

Mit Unterstützung von YouScan hat SMM3 eine Studie durchgeführt, die den aktuellen Social Media Monitoring Markt in den GUS-Staaten – Russland, Ukraine, Weißrussland – beleuchten sollte. Status, Trends und Marktgröße wurden auf Basis von 192 Interviews untersucht. Die Ergebnisse wurden nun im Jänner 2012 veröffentlicht. Obwohl der Markt noch recht jung ist (über 80 % [...]

Read more

Marken Websites verlieren Zugkraft

Marken Websites verlieren ihre Zugkraft. Das ist eines von vielen Ergebnissen des aktuellen UM reports Wave 6 zur weltweiten Nutzung von Social Media. Verglichen mit den vergangenen Jahren, geben immer weniger Internet User an, die Marken Websites (brand websites) zu besuchen. 2008 waren es noch 85 %, 2012 sind es weniger als 75 % (Seite [...]

Read more

Pflichtlektüre zum Thema

Wenn Sie in das Thema Social Media Monitoring und Messung einsteigen wollen, empfiehlt Ihnen SOMEMO folgende Bücher: Web Analytics 2.0DAS Basiswerk zu Web Analytics, geschrieben von Avinash Kaushik, “The Digital Marketing Evangelist for Google”. Social Media AnalyticsGuter Überblick von Marshal Sponder, “the webmetricsguru”. Vorwissen über Web Analyse ist hilfreich. Measure what mattersAngenehm zu lesen, wirklich [...]

Read more

So fängt man mit Monitoring an

Die häufigste Frage von Unternehmern zum Thema Social Media Monitoring ist natürlich: Wie leg ichs an? Wie und wann startet man mit Social Media Monitoring? Welche Tools soll man einsetzen? Wie viel Geld investieren? Die Antwort ist: Das hängt davon ab, in welcher Phase sich das Unternehmen befindet: Phase 1: Produktentwicklung / Prelaunch Klar ist, [...]

Read more

VICO Lookout

VICO Lookout bietet eine Hybrid Lösung, die lt. dem Anbieter alle Anforderungen der SOMEMO-Bewertung erfüllt. Da der Preis sehr fair scheint, ist ein weiterer Test interessant. Evaluation Results V-2014 for VICO Lookout (PDF)

Read more

DeFacto

Die DeFacto Social Media Monitoring der Austria Presse Agentur (APA) ist eine ausgereifte Monitoring Lösung aus Österreich. Genützt wird das Angebot laut Anbieter hauptsächlich von politischen Organisationen und Firmen aus allen Branchen. Die Bewertung erfolgte durch den Anbieter selbst. Evaluation Results SOMEMO V-2014 für DeFacto (PDF)

Read more

Replise

Replise ist ein Full-Service Anbieter aus Ungarn. Der Fokus liegt auf quantitativer Analyse. Gemäß eigener Angaben werden die generierten Reports immer durch Experten bewertet, da künstliche Intelligenz niemals so genau sein kann. Die Bewertung erfolgte durch den Anbieter. Evaluation Results SOMEMO V-2014 for Replise (PDF)

Read more

LexisNexis® Analytics

LexisNexis Analytics bietet eine Lösung, die gemessen am SOMEMO Bewertungsschema fast allen Anforderungen für den professionellen Einsatz gerecht wird: Nur die Influencer Analyse fehlt. Die Bewertung erfolgte durch den Anbieter. Ergebnisse SOMEMO I-2013 für LexisNexis (PDF) Ergebnisse SOMEMO XII-2012 für LexisNexis (PDF)

Read more

Ein Tool? Nein, ein ganzer Raum!

Wenn Sie gerade darüber nachdenken, ob Sie in Social Media Monitoring investieren sollen, oder nicht, könnten Sie diese Beispiele vielleicht beflügeln: Telecom Italia und der “Reputation Monitor Room” in Betrieb seit Juni 2011 (Picture Credit: Telecom Italia) Cisco und das  “Social Media Listening Center” vorgestellt im Oktober 2012 (Picture Credit: Cisco/Davythe Dicochea) Nestlé und das [...]

Read more

WebMedian-Inside

WebMedian-Inside ist eine ausgereifte Monitoring-Lösung aus Österreich, die alle Ansprüche für den professionellen Einsatz erfüllt. Das Dashboard könnte etwas flexibler sein, eine API wäre wünschenswert. Verglichen mit der letzten Bewertung im Juni 2012 wurde der Preis für die Basis Lösung auf 1.800 Euro pro Jahr gesenkt. Die Bewertung erfolgte durch den Anbieter. Ergebnisse SOMEMO I-2013 [...]

Read more

Bitext API

Bitext API bietet eine ausgereifte Monitoring Lösung an. Da der Anbieter aus Spanien ist, werden vor allem Sprachen aus dem Europäischen Raum analysiert. Filter Optionen für Doubletten und Spam und auch das Dashboard selbst könnten flexibler sein. Die Bewertung erfolgte durch den Anbieter. Ergebnisse SOMEMO VIII-2012 für Bitext API (PDF)

Read more

webfluenz

webfluenz is a mature monitoring solution from Singapore. Their linguistic focus therefore additionally lies on languages, vendors from Europedo not offer.  The dashboard could be more flexible and export datafaces as well. Evaluation was done by the vendor. Evaluation Results SOMEMO VIII-2012 for webfluenz (PDF)

Read more

SOMEMO I-2013 Results

  (German version) SOMEMO is an initiative aiming to disentangle the variety of tools on the market. It presents an evaluation framework and invites vendors to apply it on their tools. 22 of them responeded during the third survey period. Application of the SOMEMO evaluation framework ensures that those criteria which were defined as relevant [...]

Read more

Compare Your Choice of Tools

SOMEMO proudly presents: Compare up to 5 tools of your choice and see results at a glance! Please note: This service compares all vendors, which applied the new SOMEMO evaluation framework, which are 34 at the moment an still counting. Information to vendors, which applied an older version and did not update their information, can [...]

Read more

SOMEMO VI-2012 Results

SOMEMO-VI-2012 (PDF) (German version) SOMEMO is an initiative aiming to disentangle the variety of tools on the market. It presents an evaluation framework and invites vendors to apply it on their tools. 30 of them responeded during the second survey period in VI-2012. For 2 companies SOMEMO added evaluation through own observation. Application of the [...]

Read more

50 Vendors worldwide evaluated

SOMEMO World Map The new interactive SOMEMO world map shows vendors by location of their headquarters. Most of vendors have regional officies, too.  

Read more

Which sponsor won the first “social games”?

The Olympic Games of London 2012 (27.07. – 12.08.2012) are claimed to be the first “social games” in history. Of course, this has been a good opportunity to demonstrate the capability of social media monitoring tools. Results are promising. At the same time, they reflect the problem clients are confronted with: Findings differ – and [...]

Read more

SOMEMO I-2012 Results

SOMEMO-I-2012 (PDF) (German version) SOMEMO is an initiative aiming to disentangle the variety of tools on the market. It presents an evaluation framework and invites vendors to apply it on their tools. 24 of them responeded during the first survey period in I-2012. For 2 companies SOMEMO added evaluation through own observation. Application of the [...]

Read more

Market Study for Russia, Ukraine and Belarus

With the help of YouScan, SMM3 conducted a market study for the CIS countries – Russia, Ukraine and Belarus, which was published in January, 2012. The study summarizes state, trends and size of the market in 2011 on the base of 192 interviews. Although the market is quite young (more than 80 % have been [...]

Read more

Brand Websites loose influence

Brand Websites loose their influence. This is one conclusion of the new UM report Wave 6 on social media usage worldwide. Compared to the last years, people tend to visit brand websites less often (2008: 85 % – 2012: > 75%) (see page 37). On the other hand, usage of social media plattforms rises. As [...]

Read more

Must have read books

If you want to step into the topic of social media monitoring and measurement, SOMEMO recommends these books: Web Analytics 2.0THE basic literature on web analytics written by Avinash Kaushik, “The Digital Marketing Evangelist for Google”. Social Media AnalyticsGood overview by Marshal Sponder, “the webmetricsguru”. Previous knowledge about web analytics is helpful. Measure what mattersEasy [...]

Read more

First steps into happy monitoring

When companies are new to social media monitoring their questions are: How do I get into it? When and how? Which tools should we use? How much money should we invest. The answer is: This depends on how mature your company is: Stage 1: Start-up / Product development / Prelaunch As nobody knows the new [...]

Read more

VICO Lookout

VICO Lookout offers a Hybrid tool which fullfills all SOMEMO-requirements according to the vendor. Given a very fair price a test might be interesting. Evaluation Results V-2014 for VICO Lookout (PDF)

Read more

DeFacto

The DeFacto Social Media Monitoring by the Austria Press Agency (APA) is a mature monitoring solution from Austria. According to the vendor the tool is typically used by political organisations and large firms of all industries. Evaluation was done by the vendor. Evaluation Results SOMEMO V-2014 for DeFacto (PDF)

Read more

Replise

Replise offers a full-service solution from Hungaria. Focus lies on features for quantitative analysis. As “there is no artificial intelligence more accurate than the insight of an expert analyst”, reports are analysed manually. Evaluation was done by the vendor. Evaluation Results SOMEMO V-2014 for Replise (PDF)

Read more

LexisNexis® Analytics

LexisNexis Analytics delivers a monitoring solution, which delivers all required features for professional usage according to the SOMEMO Evaluation Framework but one: There is no influence analysis. Evaluation was done by the vendor. Evaluation Results I-2013 for LexisNexis (PDF) Evaluation Results XII-2012 for LexisNexis (PDF)  

Read more

One Tool? No! A whole room!

If you are still thinking about whether or not investing in social media monitoring, these examples might inspire you … a little bit. Telecom Italia and their “Reputation Monitor Room” active since June 2011 (Picture Credit: Telecom Italia) Cisco and their “Social Media Listening Center” presented in October 2012 (Picture Credit: Cisco/Davythe Dicochea) Nestlé and [...]

Read more

WebMedian-Inside

The WebMedian-Inside is a mature monitoring solution from Austria. All requriements according to the SOMEMO evaluation framework are fullfilled. The dashboard could be more flexible and and API would enhance  data-interfaces. Compared to the last evaluation in June 2012 the price for the basic package increased to 1.800 Euro per year. Evaluation was done by [...]

Read more

Bitext API

Bitext API, a vendor from Spain, offers a mature monitoring solution. Therefore, their linguistic focus lies on European languages. Filter options for doublets or spam and the dashboard itself could be more flexible. Evaluation was done by the vendor. Evaluation Results SOMEMO VIII-2012 for Bitext API (PDF)

Read more

webfluenz

webfluenz is a mature monitoring solution from Singapore. Their linguistic focus therefore additionally lies on languages, vendors from Europedo not offer.  The dashboard could be more flexible and export datafaces as well. Evaluation was done by the vendor. Evaluation Results SOMEMO V-2014 for webfluenz (PDF) Evaluation Results SOMEMO VIII-2012 for webfluenz (PDF)

Read more